Current Students

photo from trumpet studio's 2021 fall concert

The Luther Trumpeters are an outstanding group of talented, hard working individuals that take a tremendous amount of pride in their work. As the instructor of these outstanding students, I consider myself extremely lucky to enjoy working with them everyday. I thank you all so much for being a wonderful group of musicians and human beings!

–Dr. Cord

The Luther Trumpeters:

Studio Officers

Brianna Highum '23 & Tam Ayers '23


Alex Dikelsky '22, Libertyville, Illinois
Computer Science, Mathematics 

Chase Burbridge '22, Farley, Iowa

Hannah "Dolly" Kerchner '22, West Branch Iowa
Music Performance

Isaac List '22, La Crosse, Wisconsin
Computer Science, Nordic Studies

Kirsten Melass-Swanson '22, Port Byron, Illinois
French, Anthropology

Gabbi Sonntag '22, Altoona, Iowa
French, Psychology

Tam Ayers '23, Arlington, Virginia
Music Education 

Trent Birkel '23, Rubicon, Wisconsin
Elementary Education 

Jacob Curry '23, Rochester, Minnesota
Biology, Pscyhology

Brianna Highum '23, Waseca, Minnesota

Sam Liska '23, St. Paul Minnesota

Emily Martinson '23, Altoona, Iowa

Lane O'Meara '23, Plymouth, Minnesota
Sports Management

Aimee Przhelyaskovskiy '23, Lakeville, Minnesota

Anna Thomley '23, Madison, Wisconsin
Data Science, Mathematics, Spanish

Matthew Boardman '24, La Crosse, Wisconsin
Music Education

Morgan Coy '24, Mantorville, Minnesota
Music Education

Austin Efflandt '24, Northwood, Iowa
Music, Physics

Emma Gibson '24, Iowa City, Iowa

Blake Henriquez '24, Decorah, Iowa

Isabelle Mooney '24, Arcadia, Wisconsin
Music Education

Isaiah Nordine '24, Rochester, Minnesota

Grace Parrott '24, Iowa City, Iowa

Kelly Robinson '24, Appleton, Wisconsin

Nick Rogness '24, Roseville, Minnesota
Data Science, Computer Science, Nordic Studies

Carly Witucki '24, Menomonie, Wisconsin

Hannah Wren '24, Anthem, Arizona
Music Performance

Avery Papke ‘25, Minneapolis, MN

Music Education

Rosie Baldus ‘25, Charles City, IA

Theatre and Music

Steven Charpentier ‘25, Saint Paul, MN