Strategic Planning Committee

Bell Green at Luther College

The Strategic Planning Committee membership was announced on October 20, 2016, by President Paula Carlson. President Carlson worked in consultation with leadership of the faculty, student senate, and administration to solicit nominations and finalize the committee’s members. Divisional representatives from faculty were selected from a slate of candidates elected by the faculty in each division, with appointments representing faculty at the assistant, associate, and full professor ranks; one additional faculty member was appointed by President Carlson to expand representation. Staff and student members were selected through a process of nomination from each group. Members of the senior leadership team and representatives from the Board of Regents were selected in consultation with those bodies. 

Terry Sparkes, Dean for Institutional Planning and Mission, and Brad Chamberlain, professor of chemistry, are co-chairing the committee.

Jordan Boge '18


    Nathan Campbell '18


      Brad Chamberlain

      Professor of Chemistry

      Kris Franzen

      Assistant Dean for Student Life and Director of Residence Life

      Derek Hartl

      Associate Vice President and Director of Admissions

      Janet Irankunda '19


        Kevin Kraus

        Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College

        Nancy Gates Madsen

        Associate Professor of Spanish

        Paul Mattson '81

        Executive Director of Information Technology Services

        Richard Merritt

        Professor of Art

        Michael Osterholm '75


          Eric Runestad

          Vice President for Finance and Administration

          Terry Sparkes

          Dean for Institutional Planning and Mission

          Diane Thormodsgard '72


            Alexandra White

            Assistant Professor of Management

            Paula J. Carlson

            President, ex-officio