Inter-Greek Council

Luther College Inter-Greek Council

About Us

Inter-Greek Council (IGC) is made of members from each sorority and fraternity on the Luther College campus. Each Greek chapter elects an Inter-Greek Council Representative who attends meetings alongside their respective president once a week. Typically, there are six IGC representatives, six Greek Chapter presidents, and one IGC president in attendance at each IGC meeting.

Inter-Greek Council serves as a liasion between campus administration and Greek Chapters on campus to ensure that all of Greek Life is compliant with campus policies. This council gives each Greek Chapter the opportunity to share events and achievements that have occurred within their own chapter, as well as hear what is being done by other Greek Chapters on campus. 

Inter-Greek Council Members

President: Erin Haefner (XOP)
Vice President: Noah Madryga (EXO)
Secretary and Treasurer: Cassie Michel (XOP)
Risk Management: Angie Rivera (ABY)
Member Education: Sam Kottke (ZTY) and Teboho Nteso (ZTY)
Greek Week/Special Events: Helen Roets (TDG) and Michael Povey (EXO)
Publicity: Leo Naughton-Herbach (OOO)

Greek Chapter Presidents

Chi Theta Rho (XOP): Cassie Michel
Alpha Beta Psi (ABY): Holly Deserano
Tau Delta Gamma (TDG): Jenna Alsvig

Omega Omega Omega (OOO): Leo Naughton-Herbach
Zeta Tau Psi (ZTY): Sam Kottke
Sigma Chi Theta (EXO): Michael Povey